The Boys are Back for the Most Manticipated Night of the Year

May 04, 2011
By ViacomCBS Staff


This Year's Nominees Include Kobe Bryant, Mila Kunis, Mark Zuckerberg, Aaron Rodgers, Minka Kelly, Snooki, Mark Wahlberg, Daniel Tosh, Dwayne Johnson, Sofia Vergara, Manny Pacquiao And Many More

Voting Starts Today At And For The First Time Ever, Fans Will Be Able To Vote On Selected "Guys Choice" Categories On Spike's Facebook Page

Spike TV has announced the nominees for the boys' biggest night of the year, the fifth annual "Guys Choice" awards. The one night only event returns to celebrate the Kingdom of Guydom. Voting opens today to determine "Who is the Most Dangerous Man?" "Who is the Most Unstoppable Jock?" and "Who is the Holy Grail of Hot?" and lets fans settle it like men - mano a mano. Set to tape Saturday, June 4 at the Sony Pictures Studios in Culver City, CA, "Guys Choice" will premiere Friday, June 10 at 9 PM ET/PT on Spike TV.

This year's nominees include the Oscar-Nominated fighter Mark Wahlberg for Biggest Ass Kicker, against movie star and wrestling icon, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson. The Unstoppable Jock award is set for its biggest match-up-to-date with two-time NBA Finals MVP, Kobe Bryant, opposing first-time Super Bowl MVP, Aaron Rodgers, while two brand new categories, Our New Girlfriend and Rookie Of The Year, pit Candice Swanepoel against Rose Huntington-Whiteley and first year pros Sam Bradford against Blake Griffin. For the full list of categories and nominees, log on to

Voting for this year's nominees starts today at Additionally, for the first time ever, fans will be able to vote on selected "Guys Choice" categories on Spike's Facebook page ( The launch of Facebook voting will coincide with onsite voting and feature the following categories: Biggest Ass Kicker, Holy Grail of Hot, Unstoppable Jock, Guy of the Year, Comedy MVP and Outstanding Literary Achievement.

The official sponsors of Spike TV's "Guys Choice" are AT&T, AXE Excite, Captain Morgan Original Spiced Rum, Corona Extra, Kia Motors America, Pizza Hut®, Inc. and Snickers® Brand.

Casey Patterson, Carol Donovan and Beth McCarthy-Miller will serve as executive producers.

Spike TV is available in 99.4 million homes and is a division of MTV Networks. A unit of Viacom (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), MTV Networks is one of the world's leading creators of programming and content across all media platforms. Spike TV's Internet address is and for up-to-the-minute and archival press information and photographs, visit Spike TV's press site at Follow us on Twitter @spiketvpr for the latest in breaking news updates, behind-the-scenes information and photos.